Billy Elliot

Billy Elliot: The Musical is set against the backdrop of the 1984-85 coal miners’ strike in County Durham, England.


The story follows young Billy Elliot, who discovers a passion for ballet despite his father’s initial disapproval due to cultural expectations and economic hardship.

As Billy’s talent for dancing emerges, he inspires his family and community, challenging traditional notions of masculinity and class.

The musical portrays the power of following one’s dreams and overcoming obstacles, with a powerful score that captures the emotions of the characters and their struggles.

About the show

Songs from Billy Elliot

  1. The Stars Look Down
  2. Shine
  3. Grandma’s Song
  4. Solidarity
  5. Expressing Yourself
  6. The Letter
  7. Born to Boogie
  8. Angry Dance
  9. Merry Christmas, Maggie Thatcher
  10. Deep Into the Ground
  11. He Could Be a Star
  12. Electricity
  13. Once We Were Kings
  14. The Letter (Reprise)
  15. Finale