Bullets Over Broadway

Bullets Over Broadway: The Musical is based on Woody Allen’s 1994 film of the same name.


It tells the story of David Shayne, an idealistic young playwright in the 1920s who finally gets his big break when a mobster agrees to produce his play on Broadway.

The catch? The mobster insists his girlfriend, a talentless actress, be given a role.

As David grapples with compromising his artistic integrity, he’s drawn into a world of mobsters, mistaken identity, and murder.

All the while, he discovers that real life can be more unpredictable than theatre.

The musical features popular songs from the 1920s, making it a jukebox musical that captures the spirit and turmoil of the Roaring Twenties.

About the show

Songs from Bullets Over Broadway

  1. Tiger Rag
  2. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good to You?
  3. Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives to Me
  4. ‘Tain’t Nobody’s Biz-ness If I Do
  5. Runnin’ Wild
  6. Let’s Misbehave
  7. There’s a New Day Comin’!
  8. Up a Lazy River
  9. She’s Funny That Way
  10. I’m Sitting on Top of the World
  11. Let’s Misbehave (Reprise)
  12. ‘Tain’t a Fit Night Out for Man or Beast
  13. The Hot Dog Song
  14. There’ll Be Some Changes Made
  15. Good Old New York
  16. Here Comes the Hot Tamale Man
  17. Yes, We Have No Bananas!