Evita is a musical that follows the life of Eva Perón, the wife of Argentine president Juan Perón, from her humble beginnings to her rise to become the First Lady and spiritual leader of Argentina.


Narrated by Che, a character based on Che Guevara, the musical portrays Eva’s early life, her ambition, her relationship with Juan Perón, and her eventual death.

The story is a powerful exploration of fame, politics, and power, highlighted by an iconic score that includes the famous Don’t Cry for Me Argentina.

The musical presents a complex portrait of Eva Perón, exploring both her achievements and controversies.

About the show

Songs from Evita

  1. A Cinema in Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952
  2. Requiem for Evita / Oh What a Circus
  3. On This Night of a Thousand Stars
  4. Eva and Magaldi / Eva Beware of the City
  5. Buenos Aires
  6. Goodnight and Thank You
  7. The Art of the Possible
  8. Charity Concert / I’d Be Surprisingly Good for You
  9. Hello and Goodbye
  10. Another Suitcase in Another Hall
  11. Peron’s Latest Flame
  12. A New Argentina
  13. Don’t Cry for Me Argentina
  14. High Flying, Adored
  15. Rainbow High
  16. Rainbow Tour
  17. The Actress Hasn’t Learned the Lines (You’d Like to Hear)
  18. And the Money Kept Rolling In (And Out)
  19. Santa Evita
  20. Waltz for Eva and Che
  21. She Is a Diamond
  22. Dice Are Rolling / Eva’s Sonnet
  23. Eva’s Final Broadcast
  24. Montage
  25. Lament