Hadestown intertwines the ancient Greek myths of Orpheus and Eurydice, and Hades and Persephone.


It follows Orpheus, a young musician and poet, as he descends into the underworld, known as Hadestown, to rescue his love Eurydice.

The musical is a haunting and hopeful theatrical experience that grabs the audience with its deeply resonant score combining folk, jazz, and blues.

About the show

Songs from Hadestown

  1. Road to Hell
  2. Any Way the Wind Blows
  3. Come Home with Me
  4. Wedding Song
  5. Epic I
  6. Hey, Little Songbird
  7. Gone, I’m Gone
  8. When the Chips Are Down
  9. Wait for Me
  10. Why We Build the Wall
  11. Our Lady of the Underground
  12. Way Down Hadestown
  13. Songs of Love
  14. Epic II
  15. Chant
  16. Hey, Little Songbird (Reprise)
  17. When the Chips Are Down (Reprise)
  18. Wait for Me (Reprise)
  19. Doubt Comes In
  20. Road to Hell (Reprise)
  21. I Raise My Cup