Head Over Heels

Head Over Heels is a bold and inclusive musical that combines the music of the iconic 1980s all-female rock band The Go-Go’s with a story inspired by Sir Philip Sidney’s Arcadia.


Set in the fantastical kingdom of Arcadia, the musical follows the royal family’s efforts to prevent a prophecy that threatens the land’s beat—the source of all its joy and harmony.

As characters embark on a journey to save their kingdom, they discover love in various forms and challenge societal expectations.

Themes of identity, gender fluidity, and love are explored against the backdrop of The Go-Go’s energetic hits, including We Got the Beat, Our Lips Are Sealed, and Heaven Is a Place on Earth, making for a celebratory and revolutionary musical experience.

About the show

Songs from Head Over Heels

  1. We Got the Beat
  2. Beautiful
  3. Vision of Nowness
  4. Get Up and Go
  5. Mad About You
  6. Good Girl
  7. Automatic Rainy Day
  8. Vacation
  9. How Much More
  10. Our Lips Are Sealed
  11. Head Over Heels
  12. This Old Feeling
  13. Turn to You
  14. Heaven Is a Place on Earth
  15. Here You Are
  16. Finale