Into the Woods

Into the Woods intertwines the plots of several Brothers Grimm fairy tales, exploring the consequences of the characters’ wishes and quests.


The main characters are taken from Little Red Riding Hood, Jack and the Beanstalk, Rapunzel, and Cinderella, as well as several others.

The musical follows a Baker and his wife who wish to have a child, Cinderella who wishes to attend the King’s festival, and Jack who wishes his cow would give milk.

When the Baker and his wife learn they cannot have a child because of a Witch’s curse, the two set off on a journey to break the curse, and everyone’s wishes are granted.

However, the consequences of their actions return to haunt them later with disastrous results.

About the show

Songs from Into the Woods

  1. Prologue: Into the Woods
  2. Cinderella at the Grave
  3. Hello, Little Girl
  4. I Guess This Is Goodbye / Maybe They’re Magic
  5. Our Little World
  6. I Know Things Now
  7. A Very Nice Prince / First Midnight / Giants in the Sky
  8. Agony
  9. It Takes Two
  10. Stay with Me
  11. On the Steps of the Palace
  12. Ever After
  13. Prologue: So Happy
  14. Agony (Reprise)
  15. Lament
  16. Any Moment / Moments in the Woods
  17. Your Fault
  18. Last Midnight
  19. No More
  20. No One Is Alone
  21. Finale: Children Will Listen