Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat is a musical retelling of the biblical story of Joseph, son of Jacob.


The story follows Joseph, who is gifted a special coat by his father and betrayed by his jealous brothers, leading to his enslavement and imprisonment in Egypt.

However, Joseph’s ability to interpret dreams wins him favor with the Pharaoh, and he rises to become one of the most powerful men in Egypt.

The musical is known for its eclectic mix of musical styles, vibrant costumes, and its message of forgiveness and understanding.

About the show

Songs from Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

  1. Prologue
  2. Any Dream Will Do
  3. Jacob and Sons / Joseph’s Coat
  4. Joseph’s Dreams
  5. Poor, Poor Joseph
  6. One More Angel in Heaven
  7. Potiphar
  8. Close Every Door
  9. Go, Go, Go Joseph
  10. Pharaoh Story
  11. Poor, Poor Pharaoh / Song of the King
  12. Pharaoh’s Dreams Explained
  13. Stone the Crows
  14. Those Canaan Days
  15. The Brothers Come to Egypt / Grovel, Grovel
  16. Who’s the Thief?
  17. Benjamin Calypso
  18. Joseph All the Time
  19. Jacob in Egypt
  20. Any Dream Will Do (Reprise) / Give Me My Coloured Coat
  21. Joseph Megamix