Once Upon a Mattress

Once Upon a Mattress is a musical comedy that reimagines the classic fairy tale The Princess and the Pea.


The story is set in a fantastical medieval kingdom ruled by the devious Queen Aggravain and the mute King Sextimus the Silent.

Princess Winnifred the Woebegone arrives to court Prince Dauntless the Drab, and she must pass a virtually impossible test devised by the Queen to prove her royal lineage.

The musical is known for its humorous take on the well-known fairy tale, its vibrant characters, and its catchy, whimsical score.

About the show

Songs from Once Upon a Mattress

  1. Many Moons Ago
  2. An Opening for a Princess
  3. In a Little While
  4. Shy
  5. Sensitivity
  6. The Swamps of Home
  7. Normandy
  8. Spanish Panic
  9. Song of Love
  10. Man to Man Talk
  11. Very Soft Shoes
  12. Yesterday I Loved You
  13. Nightingale Lullaby
  14. Happily Ever After
  15. Finale