Rags: The Musical tells the story of Jewish immigrants who come to America in the early 20th century seeking a better life.


The narrative focuses on Rebecca, a young mother who arrives in New York City with her son David, after escaping persecution in Russia.

Struggling to adapt to the harsh realities of life in America, Rebecca endeavors to build a new future for her family.

Along the way, she confronts challenges including poverty, discrimination, and the struggle to maintain her cultural identity.

Rags is a poignant exploration of the immigrant experience, the pursuit of the American Dream, and the resilience of those who seek freedom and opportunity in a new land.

About the show

Songs from Rags

  1. Prologue / I Remember
  2. Children of the Wind
  3. Easy for You
  4. Hard to Be a Prince
  5. Brand New World
  6. Yankee Boy
  7. Bread and Freedom
  8. Rags
  9. Blame It on the Summer Night
  10. For My Mary
  11. Take Our City Back
  12. Meet an Italian
  13. Friday Night Prayer
  14. No More Nightmares
  15. Little Lady
  16. Wanting
  17. Three Sunny Rooms
  18. Kaddish
  19. Dancing with the Fools
  20. Bella’s Song
  21. Greenhorns
  22. Uptown
  23. Children of the Wind (Reprise)
  24. Finale