Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark

Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark is a high-flying, vividly imagined musical adaptation of the Spider-Man comic books and films.


The musical follows Peter Parker, a high school student who gains spider-like abilities after being bitten by a genetically altered spider.

Embracing his new identity as Spider-Man, he battles villains and faces personal challenges.

The story also focuses on the struggles of Peter’s love interest, Mary Jane Watson, and his confrontations with the Green Goblin, his arch-nemesis.

The Green Goblin creates a group of villains to defeat Spider-Man, leading to high-flying, action-packed sequences.

Amidst the battles and drama, the musical explores themes of heroism, love, and sacrifice.

Peter must balance his responsibilities as Spider-Man with his personal life, often facing difficult choices.

The production is known for its ambitious aerial stunts, elaborate sets, and stunning visual effects, creating a unique and immersive theatrical experience.

About the show

Songs from Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark

  1. The Myth of Arachne
  2. Behold and Wonder
  3. Bullying by Numbers
  4. No More
  5. D.I.Y. World
  6. Bouncing Off the Walls
  7. Rise Above
  8. Picture This
  9. I’ll Take Manhattan
  10. Spider-Man!
  11. Turn Off the Dark
  12. Walk Away
  13. Think Again
  14. Sinistereo
  15. Deeply Furious
  16. If the World Should End
  17. The Boy Falls from the Sky
  18. I Just Can’t Walk Away (Say It Now)
  19. The Boy Falls from the Sky (Reprise)
  20. A Freak Like Me Needs Company
  21. Rise Above 2
  22. Finale