Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street is a dark and thrilling tale set in Victorian London.


The story follows Benjamin Barker, alias Sweeney Todd, who returns to London after being wrongfully transported to Australia by the corrupt Judge Turpin, who lusted after Todd’s wife.

Seeking revenge, Todd opens a barbershop and slits the throats of customers, whose bodies are then baked into pies by his accomplice, Mrs.


The musical delves into themes of vengeance, justice, and madness, culminating in a dramatic and tragic finale.

It is renowned for its complex music, intricate lyrics, and the chilling transformation of Todd from a wronged man into a merciless killer.

About the show

Songs from Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

  1. The Ballad of Sweeney Todd
  2. No Place Like London
  3. The Barber and His Wife
  4. The Worst Pies in London
  5. Poor Thing
  6. My Friends
  7. The Ballad of Sweeney Todd (Reprise)
  8. Green Finch and Linnet Bird
  9. Alms! Alms!
  10. Johanna
  11. Pirelli’s Miracle Elixir
  12. The Contest
  13. Wait
  14. Johanna (Reprise)
  15. Kiss Me
  16. Ladies in Their Sensitivities
  17. Pretty Women
  18. Epiphany
  19. A Little Priest
  20. God, That’s Good!
  21. Johanna (Reprise II)
  22. By the Sea
  23. Wigmaker Sequence
  24. The Letter
  25. Not While I’m Around
  26. Parlor Songs
  27. City on Fire / Searching
  28. Final Sequence